Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog
WORD OF THE KINGDOM

DIARY OF AN INDUBITABLE LOVER, episode One

March 12 2016 , Written by jeremiah monday utterrre

Dear diary, as I sit here gaping at the sky, jaw in hand and in deep thought, I realized what time it really is. 2:38AM and sleep has eluded me. I’ve been denied rest for I cannot find any. My heart is troubled. Deeply troubled. I fear I have lost the one thing I value so much… Tosin’s love. How did we get here? How did all this happen? Why? For what purpose is this pain?

I met Tosin about three years ago through my friend, Benson. He had wanted dating her, but I had seen more in her. Tosin was no girlfriend, she was pure wife material. And she had everything I desired in a woman. Needless to say, she was and still is extremely beautiful. I had unconsciously fallen in love with this woman. Unknown had it been to me she secretly desired me too. Soon enough I did discover and we went headlong into this relationship clearly defining the fact we wanted to be together forever. Though Benson was a bit disappointed he didn’t hit his target, he had little or no qualms as he had other ladies at his beck and call. This was a relief to me as I valued our friendship.

Love, I believe is giving another the power to hurt you yet trusting them not to, even after they do. Sacrificial it is, and entirely selfless. Over time, I have come to love Tosin so much that I fear I might put myself on the verge of self-destruction. But that is not my greatest fear. Its almost three years since we began our relationship. And from our earlier premonitions, we ought to be married by now. In fact, I already see her as my wife. But things haven’t been smooth. Situations have not gone according to plan, and my financial situation has not been encouraging.

My Tosin is a beautiful, highly principled woman. Never greedy nor covetous. And unlike ladies of her generation, never after a man’s money. She preferred a man who had value for her and my dear, did I have that! I on the other hand am a funny, carefree, creative, (and I think) a hard working young man. But I have fears. Tosin is losing patience. I fear she’s losing hope too. This is not my greatest fear, my greatest fear is losing her. She’s by far the most valuable person ever to come into my life. I do not want to conquer this fear of mine, for it would leave me permanently damaged, unable to love truly anymore…

Share this post
Repost0
To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:
Comment on this post